Nature study – bird, toad, crab

This bird was sitting on my deck and I was able to snap a picture of it through our window. I’m not sure what kind of bird it is yet, I have to check our bird guide. It is pretty cool that I caught it at just the perfect angle to see the profile of it.

Photobucket

We inherited a toad from the neighbor boy down the street, so we get to watch him grow. We opted not to grow tadpoles this year as last year it was really time and labor intensive for me.

Photobucket

The same neighbor boy brought over his new hermit crab for us to observe.
Photobucket

This entry was posted in Nature Study. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

