Painted Lady Butterfly

I spent all summer trying to capture a butterfly to no avail. I am getting into the habit of bringing my camera whenever I step out of the house as I always seem to find something to take a picture of on the way back home from dropping the girls off from school.

Not only was I able to take these gorgeous photographs, I have 3 minutes of video footage of this little butterfly trying to tenaciously cling to those flowers while the wind was blowing. It is pure awesomeness!

Photobucket

Photobucket

This entry was posted in Botany, Nature Study. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Painted Lady Butterfly

  1. Roberta says:

    These photos are definitely worth the wait. They are gorgeous.

  2. theexplorationstation says:

    Thanks Roberta.

    I had been so surprised I got some good shots. The butterflies had been so elusive.

Leave a Reply

