Featured on and future growth

These are a few places The Exploration Station has been featured on:

Sylvan Dell Publshing’s Favorite Education/Literacy Sites

Wired: Geekdad’s Six Great and Geeky Homeschooling Websites

Starr Weems DeGraffenreid of Examiner.com interviewed me for a Where to Find Inspiration Series

Partially in part because of this growing internet interest, I’m going to be doing some more things with this blog.

I’d like to see these improvements happen to this blog

  • printable worksheets to go along with the science projects
  • reviews of science kits and books
  • I’d like to offer a downloadable type of newsletter
  • some sort of basic science curriculum for young children
  • adding to the list of interactive science links for kids
  • a list of inexpensive “at home” supplies to have on hand
  • a build it yourself science/inventor’s kit for kids if you are on a limited budget.

Keep checking back for updates.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Featured on and future growth

  1. Natalie says:

    I am so looking forward to it!

  2. Woohoo! I’m so glad that this wonderful resource is getting exposure:) I love your projects. Keep ’em coming!

  3. theexplorationstation says:

    Natalie – me too!

    Starr – I finally figured out how to add stumble it to my blog posts. Hopefully that will generate some more exposure too.

    I think there are some great science projects that families can do on the cheap!!!!

Leave a Reply

